heeding headlines

16 08 2007

I opened the newspaper today and here were the leading headlines:

And I thought to myself: This is depressing. I’m depressed today. I just want to leave work, get on the subway and go back home to watch reruns of The Wonder Years.

Then it hit me.

Upside Down Again, as of today, finally finds the direction its always been looking for: This blog will here on in be a beacon of hope in the great sea of despair that is the U.S. News and Tabloid Jungle. I’ll scour the newspapers for buried headlines that will turn your frown (wait for it…) upside down. Why not? Good things happen in this world every day; and after all, a spoon full of sugar certainly does help the medicine go down.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 08 2007
Jordan

I must say that your new layout is gorgeous. It really is something to behold. I wish I had an eye for design and color, but sadly my only tints are black and white.

I find that most days I would rather watch reruns of The Wonder Years. The romantic escapades of Winnie Cooper are much better than what the world has to offer in the way of news.

20 12 2007
Maximus

I would like to see a continuation of the topic

Leave a Reply

